Home Settings and AdjustmentsHold Job Auto Delete Period: Setting the Time for Automatic Deletion of Hold Jobs

Hold Job Auto Delete Period: Setting the Time for Automatic Deletion of Hold Jobs

Specify the period of time after which data temporarily stored is automatically deleted. The default setting is [Save].

  1. Follow the procedure on Administrator Setting to display the [Administrator Setting Menu] screen.

  2. Press [Security Setting] on the [Administrator Setting Menu] screen, and then press [HDD Management Setting] and [Hold Job Auto Delete Period] in sequence.

    • The [Hold Job Auto Delete Period] screen is displayed.

  3. Select the time needed to elapse before jobs on hold are automatically deleted.

    • Selecting¬†[Not Delete]¬†prevents HDD data from being automatically deleted.

  4. Press [OK] to complete the setting.

    • To cancel the change, press [Cancel]. In either case, the screen returns to the [HDD Management Setting Menu] screen.