Home Job OperationsDeleting Job from HDD

Deleting Job from HDD

Follow the procedure below to delete the hold job in the HDD.

  • Multiple jobs can be deleted at a time.

  • The folder created on the [HDD Store Root] screen can also be deleted.

  1. Press the [HDD RECALL] tab to display the [HDD RECALL] screen.

    The [HDD Store Root] screen of the [HDD RECALL] screen is displayed.

  2. Display the directory including the job to be deleted.

    • Proceed to step 3, if the job to be deleted is displayed on the [HDD Store Root] screen.

    • When deleting a job saved in another folder provided on the [HDD Store Root] screen, press that folder. The contents of selected folder will be listed on the screen.

    • If data with the same file name exists, the ┬ámark appears on the right of the file name.

  3. Select the job to be deleted.

    Press the row of the desired job on the list.

    • Press [Multi-Sel.] first to select multiple jobs.

    • Press [All Select] to select all jobs on the list. Pressing this key selects all jobs on the list, but [Multi-Sel.] appears highlighted instead.

  4. Press [Delete].

  5. Press [Yes].

    • Or, press [No] to cancel.

    The selected job is deleted and the screen returns to the [HDD Store Root] screen.

  6. If no job is saved in the folder, you can delete the folder by pressing [Delete]. A confirmation dialog is displayed.

    • Press [Yes] to delete it, or press [No] to cancel.